0121 270 5100


Skillsfirst Apprenticeships

Find out more here...

Apprenticeship Standards



New apprenticeship standards are being developed by employer groups known as ‘trailblazers’.


These new standards will eventually replace the existing SASE apprenticeship frameworks.


Each standard is linked to a specific occupation and includes the knowledge, competency and behaviours required to undertake that job role effectively.


All apprentices must undertake an End-point Assessment (EPA) before completing their apprenticeship. This EPA will be conducted by an organisation and assessor that is independent of, and separate from, the training provided by the provider and employer.


Skillsfirst Assess is approved to provide end-point assessment for a number of standards, you can find more details here.


The end-point assessment will be graded according to the methodology outlined in each standard / assessment plan.


All new apprenticeship standards require learners to develop their English and Maths. Typically:


For more information on the qualifications Skillsfirst has developed to support the new apprenticeship standards please follow the links on the right hand side of this page.


Apprenticeship Standards

Adult Care Worker L2

Business Administrator L3

Customer Service Practitioner L2

Lead Adult Care Worker L3

Operations / Departmental Manager L5

Recruitment Resourcer L2

Recruitment Consultant L3

Supply Chain Warehouse Operative L2

Team Leader / Supervisor L3